Tomorrow, India

Tomorrow, India.  Today, the plane.

This destination is  farther in mind

than body as this

duty, and that

responsibility

hamper, but cannot finally recall, this fall

into happy circumstance.  And soon I will

be where I am in India – not lost between

duty and destiny

but instead in an

auspicious moment, a place along the

way which is my life.

Not all that I expected,

but more.

Dear Readers, a wedding beckons in Mother India.  Friends of ours who have made us their own have invited us and so we go.  It will be a very different Christmas the year and I may have tales to tell.  My pen will be close at hand, but my computer at home, and so I bid you now a blessed season, and look forward to our interaction in the Newest Year.

5 thoughts on “Tomorrow, India

  1. shoreacres says:

    Safe travels, Allen. We’ll look forward to your return, and the tales you’ll have to tell. Blessed Christmas to you and yours.

  2. Keith Myra says:

    India – a fascinating country filled with many contrasts. Hope you enjoy your visit there as much as I did several years ago.

  3. jannatwrites says:

    What an exciting journey. I do hope it inspires you to make notes for future writings. Enjoy!

  4. Wow, looking forwards, Allen.

    “but instead in an

    auspicious moment, a place along the

    way which is my life.

    Not all that I expected,

    but more.”

    Wonderful. Come back and share with us how you kept each moment conscious.

    Godspeed,
    Diana

Leave a Reply

